ILDRA "Ða Bisena 2004-2008" double CD

"Ða bisena", or "The demos", is a double disc compilation featuring all three Ildra demos plus unreleased tracks. 19 tracks of classic pagan black metal, spanning over 100 minutes of playing time.

The material here ranges from raw and primitive black metal, folkish interludes and majestic Anglo-Saxon war hymns.

The two discs are accompanied by a 16-page booklet including most original lyrics as well as their modern English translations. A lot of work went into preparing and producing this mammoth double disc title, the audio mastering using the original mixes, the layout, modern translation of the lyrics, etc, to make this a worthy overview of the early days and first outputs of the band, leading up to the "Eðelland" album, which has become nothing short of a classic release by now.

Layout and graphics by J.S. and Ildra;
Audio mastering and re-mastering by Herjann at Tuianti Studio.

CD released June 2019. Listen and order online:


Disc 1:
01. Ðeowdom
02. Fylfot Æce
03. To Elreordgum Landum
04. We Forbræcon Hiera Blæd
05. Eternally Through Ash and Soil
06. Beorna Beaducræft
07. Awæcniað
08. Byrnehilde Deaþleoð

Disc 2:
01. Dægred
02. Blotmonað
03. On Ðrim Miclum Scipum
04. Se Ærcwide
05. Irenheorte
06. Se Merefara
07. Godum Dædum
08. An Sceal Inbindan
09. Endestæf
10. Nu is se Dæg Cumen
11. Wodnesleah

Disc 1
Track 1: Unreleased intro (2007)
Track 2-4: From "To Elreordgum Landum" (independent demo 2006)
Track 5-7: From "Beorna Beaducræft" (Heidens Hart demo 2004)
Track 8: From "Sigefriðes Deað" (unreleased demo 2008)

Disc 2
Track 1-9: From "Ðær Swefende Hæleð Licgað" (Heidens Hart demo 2007)
Track 10: Unreleased demo version (2007)
Track 11: Unreleased outro (2008)